match dates, kick-off times and TV channel schedule



The 2022 Women’s European Championship takes place in England this summer, with the hosts kicking off the tournament on July 6 before the winner is crowned at Wembley on July 31.

The tournament consists of four groups, 16 teams, inside 10 stadiums, across nine cities, with every match shown live on the BBC, and you can ensure you don’t miss a single minute of the action with our comprehensive fixtures guide.

Holland are the reigning champions while Portugal replaced Russia following the latter’s exclusion due to the invasion of Ukraine.

groups

Group A: England, Austria, Norway, Northern Ireland

Group B: Germany, Denmark, Spain, Finland

Group C: Netherlands, Sweden, Portugal, Switzerland

Group D: France, Italy, Belgium, Iceland

Full fixtures

All kick-off times are BST

Wednesday, July 6

  • Group A: England v Austria, 8pm kick-off, Old Trafford

Thursday, July 7

  • Group A: Norway v Northern Ireland, 8pm, St Mary’s

Friday, July 8

  • Group B: Spain vs Finland, 5pm, Stadium MK
  • Group B: Germany v Denmark, 8pm, London Community Stadium

Saturday, July 9

  • Group C: Portugal v Switzerland, 5pm, Leigh Sports Village
  • Group C: Netherlands v Sweden, 8pm, Bramall Lane

Sunday, July 10

  • Group D: Belgium v ​​Iceland, 5pm, Manchester City Academy Stadium
  • Group D: France vs. Italy, 8 p.m., New York Stadium

Monday, July 11

  • Group A: Austria v Northern Ireland, 5pm, St Mary’s
  • Group A: England v Norway, 8pm, Brighton and Hove Community Stadium

Tuesday, July 12

  • Group B: Denmark vs Finland, 5pm, Stadium MK
  • Group B: Germany v Spain, 8pm, London Community Stadium

Wednesday, July 13

  • Group C: Sweden v Switzerland, 5pm, Bramall Lane
  • Group C: Netherlands v Portugal, 8pm, Leigh Sports Village
See also  ECB keeps policy unchanged as expected despite record inflation

Thursday, July 14

  • Group D: Italy v Iceland, 5pm, Manchester City Academy Stadium
  • Group D: France v Belgium, 8pm, New York Stadium

Friday, July 15

  • Group A: Northern Ireland v England, 8pm, St Mary’s
  • Group A: Austria v Norway, 8pm, Brighton and Hove Community Stadium

Saturday, July 16

  • Group B: Finland vs Germany, 8pm, Stadium MK
  • Group B: Denmark v Spain, 8pm, London Community Stadium

Sunday, July 17

  • Group C: Switzerland v Netherlands, 5pm, Bramall Lane
  • Group C: Sweden v Portugal, 5pm, Leigh Sports Village

Monday, July 18

  • Group D: Iceland vs. France, 8 p.m., New York Stadium
  • Group D: Italy v Belgium, 8pm, Manchester City Academy Stadium

Wednesday, July 20

  • Quarter-final 1: Winners Group A v Runners-up Group B, 8pm, Brighton and Hove Community Stadium

Thursday, July 21

  • Quarter-final 2: Winners Group B v Runners-up Group A, 8pm, London Community Stadium

Friday, July 22

  • Quarter-final 3: Winners Group C v Runners-up Group D, 8pm, Leigh Sports Village
  • Quarter-final 4: Winners Group D v Runners-up Group C, 8pm, New York Stadium

Tuesday, July 26

  • Semi-final 1: Winners quarter-final 1 v Winners quarter-final 3, 8pm, Bramall Lane

Wednesday July 27

  • Semi-final 2: Winners quarter-final 2 v Winners quarter-final 4, 8pm, Stadium MK

Sunday, July 31

  • Final: Winners semi-final 1 v Winners semi-final 2, 5pm, Wembley


www.telegraph.co.uk

Related Posts

George Holan

George Holan is chief editor at Plainsmen Post and has articles published in many notable publications in the last decade.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.