Manchester United run-in fixtures compared to Arsenal, Tottenham and West Ham


Players across the Premier League have returned to their clubs for what is shaping up to be a mouth-watering end to the domestic season. Manchester United are among those locked in a battle for top four as they prepare to play Leicester City on Saturday afternoon (5.30pm).

As things stand, Arsenal are in pole position for Champions League qualification. However, with teams having eight or nine matches remaining, there will be further twists and turns to come.

London clubs Tottenham and West Ham also have to be factored in. Here is our guide to the remaining fixtures this Premier League season – for United and other contenders.

READ MORE: Manchester United confirm pre-season tour fixtures vs Liverpool and opponents

Manchester United – 50 points (6th)

Saturday, April 2 – Leicester City (H)

Saturday, April 9 – Everton (A)

Saturday, April 16 – Norwich City (H)

Tuesday, April 19 – Liverpool (A)

Saturday, April 23 – Arsenal (A)

Monday, May 2 – Brentford (H)

Saturday, May 7 – Brighton & Hove Albion (A)

Sunday, May 15 – Chelsea (H)

Sunday, May 22 – Crystal Palace (A)

The verdict: With a points advantage and game in hand, Arsenal remain in the driving seat. However, Mikel Arteta and his men do have some tricky fixtures to come against Chelsea, Tottenham and United themselves.

United have to meet bitter rivals Liverpool. On paper, Tottenham appear to have the most favorable run-in but they, similarly to United, have a deficit to claw back.

Surprise package West Ham are still in with a shout, but they only have seven games to play and in between that run-in they take on Lyon over two legs in the Europa League. Will that adventure prove to be a distraction for them?

See also  Premier League: Bernardo and De Bruyne push Chelsea into the gutter | sports

Arsenal – 54 points (4th)

Monday, April 4 – Crystal Palace (A)

Saturday, April 9 – Brighton & Hove Albion (H)

Saturday, April 16 – Southampton (A)

Wednesday, April 20 – Chelsea (A)

Saturday, April 23 – Manchester United (H)

Sunday, May 1 – West Ham (A)

Saturday, May 7 – Leeds United (H)

Sunday, May 15 – Newcastle United (A)

Sunday, May 22 – Everton (H)

TBC – Tottenham (A)

Tottenham – 51 points (5th)

Sunday, April 3 – Newcastle (H)

Saturday, April 9 – Aston Villa (A)

Saturday, April 16 – Brighton & Hove Albion (H)

Saturday, April 23 – Brentford (A)

Saturday, April 30 – Leicester City (H)

Saturday, May 7 – Liverpool (A)

Sunday, May 15 – Burnley (H)

Sunday, May 22 – Norwich City (A)

TBC – Arsenal (H)

West Ham – 48 points (7th)

Sunday, April 3 – Everton (H)

Sunday, April 10 – Brentford (A)

Sunday, April 17 – Burnley (H)

Sunday, April 24 – Chelsea (A)

Sunday, May 1 – Arsenal (H)

Saturday, May 7 – Norwich City (A)

Sunday, May 15 – Manchester City (H)

Sunday, May 22 – Brighton & Hove Albion (A)

Sign up to our United newsletter so you never miss an update from Old Trafford this season.




www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk

Related Posts

George Holan

George Holan is chief editor at Plainsmen Post and has articles published in many notable publications in the last decade.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.