Full list of countries that qualified for Song Contest final last night

The line-up for the Eurovision 2022 final has been set, with the final 10 countries securing their spot at Thursday’s semi-final.

Ukraine, who qualified in Tuesday’s semi, remain the favourites, while the UK is fancied to record its best finish in years.

The final will take place at Turin’s PalaOlimpico on Saturday night.

Here are the results of the second semi and the full running order for the final.

Brooke Scullion failed to make it through for Ireland in the Eurovision Song Contest semi-final in Turin (Photo: EBU/Corinne Cumming/PA)

Who went through in Eurovision semi-final 2?

The following 10 countries qualified for the Eurovision final on Thursday night:

  • Finnish (The Rasmus – “Jezebel”)
  • Serbian (Konstrakta – “In Corpore Sano”)
  • Azerbaijan (Nadir Rustamli – “Fade to Black”)
  • Australia (Sheldon Riley – “Not the Same”)
  • Estonia (Stefan – “Hope”)
  • Romanian (WRS – “Call me”)
  • Poland (Ochman-“River”)
  • Belgium (Jérémie Makiese – “Miss You”)
  • Sweden (Cornelia Jakobs – “Hold Me Closer”)
  • Czech Republic (We Are Domi – “Lights Off)

Israel, Georgia, Malta, San Marino, Cyprus, Ireland, North Macedonia and Montenegro all missed out on qualification.

Ireland’s Brooke Scullion failed to make the final, despite her performance being well received.

“It didn’t go our way,” she said, “but we are so, so happy with what we did.”

Each of the 18 countries participating in the semi-final two plus Germany, Spain and the UK, voted on the results.

Each voting country’s jury and televoters each gave out 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,10 and 12 points.

The detailed results, voting and points from semi-final two will be revealed after the grand final on Saturday.

More on Eurovision

What’s the running order for the end?

Here is the full running order for Saturday night’s finale:

  1. Czech Republic (We Are Domi – “Lights Off)
  2. Romanian (WRS – “Call me”)
  3. Portugal (Maro – “Saudade, saudade”)
  4. Finnish (The Rasmus – “Jezebel”)
  5. Switzerland (Marius Bear – “Boys Do Cry”)
  6. France (Alvan & Ahez – “Fulenn”)
  7. Norway (Subwoolfer – “Give That Wolf a Banana”)
  8. Armenia (Rosa Linn – “Snap”)
  9. Italy (Mahmood & White – “Brividi”)
  10. Spain (Chanel – “SloMo”)
  11. netherlands (S10 – “De Diepte”)
  12. Ukraine (Kalush Orchestra – “Stefania”)
  13. Germany (Malik Harris – “Rockstars”)
  14. Lithuanian (Monika Liu – “Sentimentai”)
  15. Azerbaijan (Nadir Rustamli – “Fade to Black”)
  16. Belgium (Jérémie Makiese – “Miss You”)
  17. Greece (Amanda Georgiadi Tenfjord – “Die Together”)
  18. Iceland (Systur – “Með hækkandi sól”)
  19. moldova (Zdob şi Zdub & Advahov Brothers – “Trenuleţul”)
  20. Sweden (Cornelia Jakobs – “Hold Me Closer”)
  21. Australia (Sheldon Riley – “Not the Same”)
  22. United Kingdom (Sam Ryder – “Space Man”)
  23. Poland (Ochman-“River”)
  24. Serbian (Konstrakta – “In Corpore Sano”)
  25. Estonia (Stefan – “Hope”)

Six countries normally automatically qualify for the final each year – the host nation and the so-called “Big 5” – France, Germany, Italy, Spain and the UK. This year Italy is both the host and one of the five.

The winning country is given the honor of hosting the next Eurovision Song Contest.

How can I watch the end?

The final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2022 is on Saturday 14 May.

It will be presented by Italian TV star Alessandro Cattelan and singers Laura Pausini and Mika in Turin.

You can watch it live on BBC One from 8pm until midnight. Graham Norton will be doing the commentary.

Alternatively, you can view it live online on BBC iPlayer, where you will also be able to catch up after the event.


See also  Passengers left 'stranded' for days at Heathrow by technical glitch

Related Posts

George Holan

George Holan is chief editor at Plainsmen Post and has articles published in many notable publications in the last decade.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.