full list of Academy Award nominees and how to watch live in the UK

Oscars 2022 nominations list

Best actor in a leading role

Javier Bardem: Being the Ricardos

Benedict Cumberbatch: The Power of the Dog

Andrew Garfield: tick, tick…BOOM!

Will Smith: King Richard

Denzel Washington: The Tragedy of Macbeth

Best actor in a supporting role

Ciaran Hinds: Belfast

Troy Kotsur: CODA

Jesse Plemons: The Power of the Dog

JK Simmons: Being the Ricardos

Kodi Smit-McPhee: The Power of the Dog

Best actress in a leading role

Jessica Chastain: The Eyes of Tammy Faye

Olivia Colman: The Lost Daughter

Penelope Cruz: Parallel Mothers

Nicole Kidman: Being the Ricardos

Kristen StewartSpencer

Best actress in a supporting role

Jessie Buckley: The Lost Daughter

Ariana DeBose: West Side Story

Judi Dench: Belfast

Kirsten Dunst: The Power of the Dog

Aunjanue Ellis: King Richard

Best Pictures

Belfast: Laura Berwick, Kenneth Branagh, Becca Kovacik and Tamar Thomas, Producers

CODA: Philippe Rousselet, Fabrice Gianfermi and Patrick Wachsberger, Producers

Don’t Look Up: Adam McKay and Kevin Messick, Producers

Drive My Car: Teruhisa Yamamoto, Producer

Dune: Mary Parent, Denis Villeneuve and Cale Boyter, Producers

King Richard: Tim White, Trevor White and Will Smith, Producers

Licorice Pizza: Sara Murphy, Adam Somner and Paul Thomas Anderson, Producers

Nightmare Alley: Guillermo del Toro, J. Miles Dale and Bradley Cooper, Producers

The Power of the Dog: Jane Campion, Tanya Seghatchian, Emile Sherman, Iain Canning and Roger Frappier, Producers

West Side Story: Steven Spielberg and Kristie Macosko Krieger, Producers

Best Animated Feature Film

Charm: Jared Bush, Byron Howard, Yvett Merino and Clark Spencer

Flee: Jonas Poher Rasmussen, Monica Hellström, Signe Byrge Sørensen and Charlotte De La Gournerie

Luca: Enrico Casarosa and Andrea Warren

The Mitchells vs. the Machines: Mike Rianda, Phil Lord, Christopher Miller and Kurt Albrecht

Raya and the Last Dragon: Don Hall, Carlos López Estrada, Osnat Shurer and Peter Del Vecho

Best Cinematography

Dune: Greig Fraser

Nightmare Alley: Dan Laustsen

The Power of the Dog: Ari Wegner

The Tragedy of Macbeth: Bruno Delbonnel

West Side Story: Janusz Kaminski

Best Costume Design

Cruella: Jenny Beavan

Cyrano: Massimo Cantini Parrini and Jacqueline Durran

Dune: Jacqueline West and Robert Morgan

Nightmare Alley: Luis Sequeira

West Side Story: Paul Tazewell

Best Director

Kenneth Branagh: Belfast

Paul Thomas Anderson: Licorice Pizza

Jane Campion: The Power of the Dog

Ryusuke Hamaguchi: Drive My Car

Steven Spielberg: Westside Story

Best Documentary (Feature)

Ascension: Jessica Kingdon, Kira Simon-Kennedy and Nathan Truesdell

Attica: Stanley Nelson and Traci A. Curry

Flee: Jonas Poher Rasmussen, Monica Hellström, Signe Byrge Sørensen and Charlotte De La Gournerie

Summer of Soul (Or, When The Revolution Could Not Be Televised): Ahmir “Questlove” Thompson, Joseph Patel, Robert Fyvolent and David Dinerstein

Writing with Fire: Rintu Thomas and Sushmit Ghosh

Best Documentary (Short Subject)

Audible: Matt Ogens and Geoff McLean

Lead Me Home: Pedro Kos and Jon Shenk

The Queen of Basketball: Ben Proudfoot

Three Songs for Benazir: Elizabeth Mirzaei and Gulistan Mirzaei

When We Were Bullies: Jay Rosenblatt

Best Film Editing

Don’t Look Up: Hank Corwin

Dune: Joe Walker

King Richard: Pamela Martin

The Power of the Dog: Peter Scyberras

tick, tick… BOOM!: Myron Kerstein and Andrew Weisblum

Best International Feature Film

Drive My Car: Japan

Flee: Denmark

The Hand of God: Italy

Lunana: A Yak in the Classroom: Bhutan

The Worst Person in the World: Norway

Best Makeup and Hairstyling

Coming 2 America: Mike Marino, Stacey Morris and Carla Farmer

Cruella: Nadia Stacey, Naomi Donne and Julia Vernon

Dune: Donald Mowat, Love Larson and Eva von Bahr

The Eyes of Tammy Faye: Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram and Justin Raleigh

House of Gucci: Göran Lundström, Anna Carin Lock and Frederic Aspiras

Best Music (Original Score)

Don’t Look Up: Nicholas Britell

Dune: Hans Zimmer

Charm: Germaine Franco

Parallel Mothers: Alberto Iglesias

The Power of the Dog: Jonny Greenwood

Best Music (Original Song)

“Be Alive” – King Richard: Music and Lyric by DIXSON and Beyoncé Knowles-Carter

“Dos Oruguitas” – Encanto: Music and Lyric by Lin-Manuel Miranda

“Down to Joy” – Belfast: Music and Lyric by Van Morrison

“No Time to Die” – No Time to Die: Music and Lyric by Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell

“Somehow You Do” – Four Good Days: Music and Lyric by Diane Warren

Best Production Design

Dune: Production Design: Patrice Vermette; Set Decoration: Zsuzsanna Sipos

Nightmare Alley: Production Design: Tamara Deverell; Set Decoration: Shane Vieau

The Power of the Dog: Production Design: Grant Major; Set Decoration: Amber Richards

The Tragedy of Macbeth: Production Design: Stefan Dechant; Set Decoration: Nancy Haigh

West Side Story: Production Design: Adam Stockhausen; Set Decoration: Rena DeAngelo

Best Animated Short Film

Affairs of the Art: Joanna Quinn and Les Mills

Beast: Hugo Covarrubias and Tevo Diaz

Boxballet: Anton Dyakov

Robin Robin: Dan Ojari and Mikey Please

The Windshield Wiper: Alberto Mielgo and Leo Sanchez

Best Live Action Short Film

Ala Kachuu – Take and Run: Maria Brendle and Nadine Lüchinger

The Dress: Tadeusz Łysiak and Maciej Ślesicki

The Long Goodbye: Aneil Karia and Riz Ahmed

On My Mind: Martin Strange-Hansen and Kim Magnusson

Please Hold: KD Dávila and Levin Menekse

Best Sound

Belfast: Denise Yarde, Simon Chase, James Mather and Niv Adiri

Dune: Mac Ruth, Mark Mangini, Theo Green, Doug Hemphill and Ron Bartlett

No Time to Die: Simon Hayes, Oliver Tarney, James Harrison, Paul Massey and Mark Taylor

The Power of the Dog: Richard Flynn, Robert Mackenzie and Tara Webb

West Side Story: Tod A. Maitland, Gary Rydstrom, Brian Chumney, Andy Nelson and Shawn Murphy

Best Visual Effects

Dune: Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, Brian Connor and Gerd Nefzer

Free Guy: Swen Gillberg, Bryan Grill, Nikos Kalaitzidis and Dan Sudick

No Time to Die: Charlie Noble, Joel Green, Jonathan Fawkner and Chris Corbould

Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings: Christopher Townsend, Joe Farrell, Sean Noel Walker and Dan Oliver

Spider-Man: No Way Home: Kelly Port, Chris Waegner, Scott Edelstein and Dan Sudick

Best Writing (Original Screenplay)

Belfast: Kenneth Branagh

Don’t Look Up: Adam McKay, David Sirota

King Richard: Zach Baylin

Licorice Pizza: Paul Thomas Anderson

The Worst Person in the World: Eskil Vogt, Joachim Troer

Best Writing (Adapted Screenplay)

CODA: Siân Heder

Drive My Car: Ryusuke Hamaguchi, Takamasa Oe

Dune: Jon Spaihts, Denis Villeneuve and Eric Roth

The Lost Daughter: Maggie Gyllenhaal

The Power of the Dog: Jane Campion


Related Posts

George Holan

George Holan is chief editor at Plainsmen Post and has articles published in many notable publications in the last decade.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *