Bizkaia, Álava and Gipuzkoa, November 1, 2021


Coronavirus stoplight


In Gipuzkoa, after leaving the green area of ​​Aretxabaleta, Astigarraga, Deba, Errenteria, Hernani, Hondarribia, Irun, Lasarte-Oria, Legazpi, Oiartzun, Ordizia, Pasaia and Usurbil, only Zumaia remains in it.

(NOTE: The coronavirus semaphore will be updated, from now on, once a week, with the publication of the weekly newsletter of the Department of Health)

Positive cases continue to rise in the BAC, although the situation is not, for the moment, alarming. Azpeitia and Zumarraga have gone to the red zone after worsening their data, according to the latest list of the colored traffic light prepared by the Department of Health of the Basque Government, which is used to classify municipalities in gravity function of the incidence of covid-19 in the BAC. Lazkao and Salvatierra remain in it, and Ondarroa and Urnieta They have managed to leave the area most affected.

Álava still in zone verde (54 cases per 100,000 inhabitants), as well as its capital Vitoria-Gasteiz and Amurrio. Llodio is still in the yellow zone, and Salvatierra in the red one.

Bizkaia it remains in the yellow zone with 75 cases per 100,000 inhabitants. Ondarroa has managed to leave the red zone, and it is from today, along with Sopela, orange municipality. There are no municipalities in the red zone.

Municipalities yellow are the following: Abadiño, Amorebieta-Etxano, Arrigorriaga, Balmaseda, Bermeo, Bilbao, Durango, Galdakao, Gernika-Lumo, Lekeitio and Portugalete.

Regarding the localities in green, are: Abanto Zierbena, Barakaldo, Basauri, Berango, Derio, Elorrio, Erandio, Ermua, Etxebarri, Getxo, Gorliz, Güeñes, Leioa, Markina-Xemein, Mungi, Muskiz, Ortuella, Portugalete, Santurtzi, Sestao, Valle de Trápaga and Zalla.

Gipuzkoa its accumulated rate has risen again (from 93 to 116 cases per 100,000 inhabitants), and remains at the yellow zone. The traffic light continues to be red in Lazkao and Urnieta, and as of today, also in Azpeitia and Zumarraga. There is no locality in orange.

Andoain, Astigarraga, Arrasate, Azkoitia, Beasain, Bergara, Deba, Eibar, Elgoibar, Hernani, Irun, Lasarte-Oria, Legazpi, Lezo, Mutriku, Oiartzun, Oñati, Orio, Pasaia, Urnieta, San Sebastián, Urretxu, Usurbil, Villabona and Zarautz are yellow municipalities.

Regarding the municipalities verdes, just stay in it Zumaia.

The covid-19 traffic light is an adaptation of the color map approved by the European Union (EU) and which includes the cumulative incidence rate in the last 14 days.

Follow the recommendationss in the face of the coronavirus from the health authorities. If you live in the CAV and have symptoms, call your usual health center. The Health Council will also attend to people on the phone 900 20 30 50, offering information and solving doubts about the coronavirus. If you live in Navarra, call the Health Council phone number: 948 290 290. Remember that the most effective way to prevent the spread of covid-19 is to use a mask, ventilate the spaces, keep a safe distance and wash your hands.

Related Posts

George Holan

George Holan is chief editor at Plainsmen Post and has articles published in many notable publications in the last decade.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *