All the fixtures and kick-off times for Qatar

Senegal and Holland will open the 2022 World Cup finals on November 21, with hosts Qatar having to wait until later in the day for their big moment.

It will be the first time since 2006 that the hosts have not opened the tournament after FIFA confirmed the match schedule for the group stage of the finals.

Africa Cup of Nations winners Senegal and three-time World Cup runners-up Holland will meet in their Group A showdown at the Al Thumama Stadium at 10am, six hours before the Qataris take the stage.

The hosts will go head-to-head with Ecuador at the Al Bayt Stadium.

England will also be in action on the opening day as they launch their quest for glory against Iran.

Here is the fixture list in full, right the way up to the final on December 18. All kick off times are GMT.

group stage

Monday, November 21

Senegal v Holland: Al Thumama Stadium, 10am

England v Iran: Khalifa International Stadium, 1pm

Qatar v Ecuador: Al Bayt Stadium, 4 p.m.

USA v Wales/Scotland/Ukraine: Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, 7pm

Tuesday, November 22

Argentina v Saudi Arabia: Lusail Stadium, 10 a.m.

Denmark v Tunisia: Education City Stadium, 1pm

Mexico v Poland: Stadium 974, 4pm

France v Peru/UAE/Australia: Al Janoub Stadium, 7pm

Wednesday, November 23

Morocco v Croatia: Al Bayt Stadium, 10am

Germany v Japan: Khalifa International Stadium, 1pm

Spain v Costa Rica/New Zealand: Al Thumama Stadium, 4pm

Belgium v ​​Canada: Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, 7pm

Thursday, November 24

Switzerland v Cameroon: Al Janoub Stadium, 10am

Uruguay v South Korea: Education City Stadium, 1pm

Portugal v Ghana: Stadium 974, 4pm

Brazil v Serbia: Lusail Stadium, 7pm

Friday, November 25

Wales/Scotland/Ukraine v Iran: Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, 10am

Qatar v Senegal: Al Thumama Stadium, 1pm

Holland v Ecuador: Khalifa International Stadium, 4 p.m.

England v USA: Al Bayt Stadium, 7pm

Saturday, November 26

Tunisia v Peru/UAE/Australia: Al Janoub Stadium, 10am

Poland v Saudi Arabia: Education City Stadium, 1pm

France v Denmark: Stadium 974, 4pm

Argentina v Mexico: Lusail Stadium, 7 p.m.

Sunday, November 27

Japan v Costa Rica/New Zealand: Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, 10 a.m.

Belgium v ​​Morocco: Al Thumama Stadium, 1pm

Croatia v Canada: Khalifa International Stadium, 4 p.m.

Spain v Germany: Al Bayt Stadium, 7pm

Monday, November 28

Cameroon v Serbia : Al Janoub Stadium, 10am

South Korea v Ghana: Education City Stadium, 1pm

Brazil v Switzerland: Stadium 974, 4pm

Portugal v Uruguay: Lusail Stadium, 7pm

Tuesday, November 29

Holland v Qatar: Al Bayt Stadium, 3pm

Ecuador v Senegal: Khalifa International Stadium, 3pm

Iran v USA: Al Thumama Stadium, 7pm

Wales/Scotland/Ukraine v England: Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, 7pm

Wednesday, November 30

Peru/UAE/Australia v Denmark: Al Janoub Stadium, 3pm

Tunisia v France: Education City Stadium, 3pm

Poland v Argentina: Stadium 974, 7pm

Saudi Arabia v Mexico: Lusail Stadium, 7pm

Thursday, December 1

Croatia v Belgium: Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, 3pm

Canada v Morocco: Al Thumama Stadium, 3pm

Japan v Spain: Khalifa International Stadium, 7pm

Costa Rica/New Zealand v Germany: Al Bayt Stadium, 7pm

Friday, December 2

Ghana v Uruguay: Al Janoub Stadium, 3pm

South Korea v Portugal: Education City Stadium, 3pm

Serbia v Switzerland: Stadium 974, 7pm

Cameroon v Brazil: Lusail Stadium, 7pm

Last 16

Saturday, December 3

Match 49 – 1A v 2B – Khalifa International Stadium, 3pm

Match 50 – 1C v 2D – Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, 7pm

Sunday, December 4

Match 52 – 1D v 2C – Al Thumama Stadium, 3pm

Match 51 – 1B v 2A – Al Bayt Stadium, 7pm

Monday, December 5

Match 53 – D1 v D2 – Al Janoub Stadium, 3pm

Match 54 – 1G v 2H – Stadium 947, 7pm

Tuesday, December 6

Match 55 – 1F v 2E – Education City Stadium, 3pm

Match 56 – 1H v 2G – Lusail Stadium, 7pm


Friday, December 9

Match 57 – Winner of Match 49 v Winner Match 50 – Lusail Stadium, 7pm

Match 58 – Winner of Match 53 v Winner Match 54 – Education City Stadium, 3pm

Saturday, December 10

Match 59 – Winner Match 51 v Winner Match 52 – Al Bayt Stadium, 7pm

Match 60 – Winner Match 55 v Winner Match 56 – Al Thumama Stadium, 3pm


Tuesday, December 13

Match 61 – Winner Match 57 v Winner Match 58 – Lusail Stadium, 7pm

Wednesday, December 14

Match 62 – Winner Match 59 v Winner Match 60 – Al Bayt Stadium, 7pm

Third-place play-off

Saturday, December 17

Match 63 – Khalifa International Stadium, 3pm


Sunday, December 18

Match 64 – Lusail Stadium, 3pm

Related Posts

George Holan

George Holan is chief editor at Plainsmen Post and has articles published in many notable publications in the last decade.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *